Welcome to my blog

12 Books for Christmas - One Christmas in Paris

Posted on

0 Comments

IMG_1829

Welcome to my Twelve Books for Christmas blog. Over these first twelve days of December I'll be introducing you to twelve romance books to warm your heart and make you feel all Christmassy. :) They'll all make wonderful presents for a friend, or you could even treat yourself.

This is a 'Squeee!' moment for me because book four is One Christmas in Paris written by one of my fave authors, Mandy Baggot. I was delighted to find that I was actually sitting next to Mandy in one of the workshops at the RNA conference in July! How amazing is that? Mandy is a bestselling author and her latest book, One Christmas in Paris is out now. Isn't the cover gorgeous?

One Christmas in Paris is a gorgeous, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy – perfect for fans of Jane Costello, Miranda Dickinson and Lucy Diamond.

One Christmas in Paris

Blurb

How many croissants does it take to mend a broken heart?

Ava and her best friend Debs arrive in Paris just as the snow starts to fall. The Eiffel Tower glitters gold, but all Ava can think about is Leo, her no-good, cheating ex.

Debs is on a mission to make Ava smile again, and as they tour the Christmas markets, and eat their body weight in pain-au-chocolat, Ava remembers there’s more to life than men... Until they cross paths with sizzling hot, oh-so-mysterious photographer Julien, with his French accent and hazelnut eyes that seem to see right inside her.

Ava can’t ignore the intense chemistry between them, but she can’t help but feel he’s hiding something. Her fingers have been burned before and she can’t forget it, especially when her ex, Leo, starts texting again. Can Ava really trust Julien – and what exactly is his secret?

Will Ava go home with a broken heart, or will she find true love in Paris?

Join Ava and Julien in the most romantic city in the world this Christmas, as they discover the importance of being true to themselves, and learn how to follow their hearts.


Sounds fantastic, doesn't it? I can't wait to read it. You can buy it here: 

http://smarturl.it/onechristmasinparis 

Amazon UK: http://ow.ly/sjq4v 

Amazon US: http://ow.ly/sjqbM

 

Meet Mandy

Mandy 2016

 Author bio

 Mandy Baggot is an award-winning romance writer represented by The Kate Nash Literary Agency.

The winner of the Innovation in Romantic Fiction award at the UK’s Festival of Romance, her romantic comedy novel, One Wish in Manhattan, was also shortlisted for the Romantic Novelists’ Association Romantic Comedy Novel of the Year award in 2016.

Mandy loves the Greek island of Corfu, white wine, country music and handbags. Also a singer, she has taken part in ITV1's Who Dares Sings and The X-Factor.

 Mandy is a member of the Romantic Novelists' Association and the Society of Authors and lives near Salisbury, Wiltshire, UK with her husband and two daughters.

I asked Mandy to tell us about her family Christmas traditions.

Do you have any favourite family Christmas traditions? If so, what are they?

My husband and I have a BIG Christmas Eve tradition. We always have Chinese takeaway and watch one of the Die Hard movies. It’s usually Die Hard 1 but sometimes Die Hard 2. I don’t know how it started but it’s something we do every single year!

 When do you open your Christmas presents?

We open our Christmas presents on Christmas morning. I’m quite lucky as our children (now 11 and 9) have never been ones for waking up at 5am on Christmas morning. We usually get until at least 7am or later which is good after Die Hard, wine and Chinese food the night before.

If you could invite any author living or dead to share your Christmas lunch, who would it be?

I think I’d like to see my friend, Les Moriarty back to be honest. He was a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association New Writers Scheme and he passed away last month. He’s going to be so sorely missed.

What book would you like to find in your Christmas stocking?

My own… in several different languages! LOL! I don’t know! I seem to have no trouble buying books myself on Kindle and paperback. Why wait until Christmas?

 What is the most unusual Christmas present you’ve ever had/given?

 I don’t think I’ve been given anything really unusual. Or if it sounds unusual to some people it’s probably a quirky thing I’m in to. I got a collection of hot sauces once – I love hot sauce. Anything animal print is a great gift for me – I get lots of that.

You can contact Mandy here:

 Mandy’s website at http://www.mandybaggot.com/

 Twitter: http://twitter.com/mandybaggot  

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/mandybaggotauthor

 Thanks for dropping by, Mandy. Lovely to talk to you. 

 

Merry Christmas!

 

 

*********************************************

 

Bring a little sunshine into your life! 

Sassy, feel good romance by Karen King. Just right to cosy up with on cold winter nights. Published by Accent Press

 

Threebooks

 

Add a comment:

Leave a comment:

Comments

Add a comment